The New Guy...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The New Guy...

Well I finally was able to get over here. Just what I need another Forum right?

Well wanted to intro myself. My name is Ryan. I am a 20 year veteran and “freshly” retired US Navy Aircrew Survival Equipmentman or better known as a Parachute Rigger. As for my career I went to boot camp in 1990 at Great Lakes, IL and my class “A” School was in Millington, TN. After graduation I was first stationed at NAS Miramar, CA with an E-2C Hawkeye Airborne Early Warning squadron for four years. Next, I moved a little south to NAS North Island also in San Diego, CA where I was with a helicopter SAR unit that maintained H-3 Sea King’s for four more years. Took the leap and moved all the way to Washington DC to Andrews AFB / NAF Wash DC to work on EA-6B’s Electronic Warfare jammers that took me all over the world before, during and after 9/11. I then headed south to NAS Atlanta to the Aircraft Intermediate Maintenance Department running the entire 800 Division Paraloft supporting 5 squadrons. On March 26th, 2006 I had the pleasure of Amanda Tapping performing my final re-enlistment ceremony in Vancouver, BC. Shortly later I headed to great white north for a brief year and half to NAS Brunswick, Maine to work on P-3 Orion’s until our decommission on 30 November 2007. I was then sent quickly down to the swamp to my last position for 3 years as Leading Petty Officer of the flight equipment shop of an F-18A+ adversary squadron stationed at NAS JRB New Orleans. I retired July 31st, 2010 with 20 years, 11 months and 22 days and moved north to return to college and work on my hobby.